O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Viva La College on 2007-10-02

Before anything- yes, this is another viva la college entry.

On Saturday I was invited Lara's house, my new college friend- who take film studies with me. That's amazing really, I've known her for about two weeks and she likes me enough to spend more time with me. And that means a whole deal to me. I met her at Earlsfield Station at around 7pm, where a couple of her friends were waiting for her, luckily I knew them by face. Also there was my free-period friend Alex and a girl he used to go to school with, who got locked out her house. Anyway, a lot of people from college were there, but they all knew each other from before.

The best part of the night was the bonfire in the garden, which was really nice because I just felt at home. Other than that, we spent the time in the summer house listening to music from my "vintage" iPod mini. I was sitting on the sofa next to Ginger Tom and Alex's friend, who for the record was really nice. At one point I gave Tom some sort of minor rash from leaning on him awkwardly, which I felt guilty about- so I gave him his hat back that he put on me earlier.

Later on, Alex's friend fell asleep on Tom while we were all talking and no one noticed. One thing is, I can't help but to laugh at anyone who's sleeping- although it's completely beyond their control. I just kept on shaking, trying to control laughter- but got out of hand. From then onwards, I found anything funny. It would have been easier if he could have moved his arms, or something, and if he wasn't falling off the sofa.

Lara said that if it was easy, I could stay over because the others were. I did stay because I didn't really want this current time to end. It was a great night though, because everyone was so uncomfortable. For example, I slept, in jeans, in an arm chair, while the others shared floor space and sofas. We spent most of the night talking about college and what have you.

On Sunday, we all took the train home at the same time and I ended up going the long was home, instead of taking the train from Waterloo. I went the same route as college, so it was familiar.

Sunday evening was great, I went to see Juliette & The Licks, which I'm sure I'll write up in a couple of weeks.

Film today, was fun. The teacher wasn't there, which was annoying because I could have gone home before lunch, as I had a free period after lunch and before film. We ended up doing the cover work all together instead of at home. Unluckily though, there was a problem with the trains and apparently (I know now) it took some two and a half hours on the train itself, which usually takes no more than twenty minutes. I didn't want to chance it, so I tried to phone my mum and her school, so I could get a lift. I didn't get any answers, so I trying to think out loud. When a lot of people left to go home, I moved chairs to chat to Angus, or Chris, and Ash about anything in general. I mentioned that I couldn't get home by train, so Ash said that he'd walk me to the bus station about twenty minutes from the college, where I could get a bus home.

We left soon after, to get to the bus stop, where we talked about our usual conversation topics. One thing about Ash, is that we really get on like a house on fire, as we have really similar interests, but enough difference to cause friction. I'm so glad I met him because it's so nice to have conversations about favourite bands, with someone who's in the same boat. On the way, we had to walk through a wood to get to the station, Numerous times, I almost slipped because of the rain and I once got my shoe lace properly caught in wire. I was stuck by the fence just laughing as it completely took me by surprise. I eventually got free, by completely destroying my laces.

The bus came three minutes after getting to the bus stop, which was handy. I felt bad because Ash was waiting with me, when he could be so much closer to get home. To be honest though, I would have done the same, but it's so unreal to have someone new wait with me.

Tomorrow I'm going to the British Museum for fashion textiles and I'm actually a bit disappointed I'm missing college for it.

Rosie xxx