O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Continuation on 2008-09-01

So everything seems to be working out neatly regarding the death. Everyone's coping with it, even though no one has said a word about what happened. I did spend the weekend with my Grandad though, watching TV, reading and listening into his telephone conversations. I learnt more through that, than all of what I thought was happening before. I didn't want to listen in, but everyone in the family did.

I learnt that she died in a drug induced sleep around 4pm. It seems peaceful. And to be honest, it was probably the best thing considering if she came out of hospital she would have to go into a home of some sort, resulting both of my Grandparents to be bitterly unhappy. Unhappy, but alive. It's for the best, I've decided.

Coming back to London from Southampton was an absolute relief. It was an escape from everything that's happening, even though it's at home. I think that's why I liked going to Reading last weekend- it was an easy way to escape what was happening with my Grandma. I keep on thinking about Reading and everything that went down there, that alone gives me an escape.

I'm excited about going out for lunch though with May. I really can't wait, I don't know if I need to talk out loud, but I want some sort of company.

On Wednesday, it's my neighbour's 18th birthday. I think we're going to go on the London Eye in the evening and then eat somewhere in Covent Garden, which I'm looking forward to because it's my favourite part of London. I haven't been there in an age.

This diary is relief. It's nice having some sort of personal vent about something that means more to me that what I did in school. Even though I know there are individuals who are going to read this, it works out better than me telling them how I feel about certain... events.

Rosie xxxx