O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

I MET TAKING BACK SUNDAY on 2006-08-21

FLAJESUSKJAKDJSADKJ !!!

What an afternoon !

What a superfantasticthiswillneverhappenagain afternoon !

YAYYY!!! I can't get over it, but anyway.

When I got back to London in the afternoon, Emma and I made our way to HMV so that I could look at the records and to check what time it was on later, which was 5pm. On the trains I kept on covering up the 'O' and 'R' and FORART to entertain myself. Emma didn't find FORART funny. Haha. After that we went to a cafe to get a drink and sit down to pass the time.

At about 4:40pm we walked back to HMV to see what was happening. We stood for a bit, but then we followed a boy to where we were supposed to go. I think something weird happened because I ended up second from the front in a row of three or so people. Very small and very close. I was listening to the people behind me when I turned around and said "THE fur coat?". The girl, laughed and said that "it's the worst thing ever". I was talking to the boy, THEEE boy, who gave Taking Back Sunday the fur coat, which is known as 'the weirdest thing given to TBS'.

It started at 5pm and, like last time, they started by playing What it Feels Like to be a Ghost. They also played Liar, MakeDamnSure, Cute Without the E (Cut from the Team), A Decade Under The Influence, Twenty-Twenty Surgery and, I think, a couple more. After the first song or second, Adam said "I just ate a whole bag of potato chips-" and everyone in the audience shouts "crisps!". During the set, I didn't really realise then, but I was staring at Fred almost the whole time. He kept on looking at me and I looked away each time as like an instant reaction.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

THAT'S HOW CLOSE I WAS :]

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I only took four photos, because I thought "I'm NEVER going to be this close again, in a 400 people gig with Taking Back Sunday." So I put it away and enjoyed it.

It was amazing. SO AMAZING. As a avid Taking Back Sunday fan, it was my favourite performance that I've seen yet. Adam laughed and said "I've never sweated so much in a record shop before". LOVE HIM! This was all to premote Twenty Twenty Surgery, the video above.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

That was my wristband to get in.

After the performance, Emma went outside to use her phone and decided to skip the signing. She ended up waiting for ages, but it was worth it to me. Apparently, these 18 year old girls came up to Emma and said "you were at the front, you weren't singing", so she said "I went with my friend, otherwise she couldn't go. I really enjoyed it". They said "You're not a real fan" after that, and well, she told them where to stick it.

I'm going to skip right to the signing. After waiting ages, I finally went up. I was nervous as, because they mean a lot to me. They were sitting at a table with Ed, Mark, Adam, Fred and Matt in that order. I put my record on the table to get signed and I gave out these badges to them:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

:]

I gave the green badge to Mark and the orange one to Ed. They both laughed and thanked me. Which I can't get over. ED !!! MARK !!! Ed read it out "I am God" and laughed again.

Then I went to Adam and gave him the red one. He laughed, said it was cool and thanked me. I asked if he hugged and he actually got up for me and gave me a hug. While he was hugging me, I said "thank you so much for everything" and after he smiled and said "thanks for coming". All I can remember is that Adam's waistcoat was really sweaty. He's so polite. I love him. The same pretty much happened with Fred, who's adorable. He got the blue badge.

When it came to Matt, who I adore, I was like O_O. I gave him the pink badge and he laughed. He said "this is original! Did you make it yourself?". I said "...yeah", that's all I could get out. I then asked if he hugged and he also got up for me and hugged me!! When I waited next to Matt at the end, I noticed him putting it in his pocket.

It was AWESOME!

So, how about, the last three people I hugged where sweaty rockstars :]

I'm really excited about Ed. He's so funny. I properly talked to them and gave them presents.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

That's my signed record.

I HUGGED ADAM LAZZARA !!!!!!!

Aha. Mygod !

It hasn't sunk in yet.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love Taking Back Sunday!

Rosie xxx

edit with horror scope :] :

You are ready to do something exciting and daring. There's an air of spontaneity about you now -- even more so than usual. This can attract interesting possibilities, but they may not be consistent with your current thinking. Don't worry if you have to say "no" to an offer you receive. Not everything that comes your way will lead you to your idea of fun.