O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Drama on 2005-05-15

This is our drama assessment. Written last minute by Yesl. This is just what happens at lunch. I love it to bits. It makes me laugh. I just pasted it from the document so if there's anything I haven't picked up. Meh... Surprising everything written did actually happen. And the fork and plate bit, yes that happened too. Yesl speak no lies.

----- Drama by Yesl

Yesl: there are many causes of depression, it could begin with something small
May: like a death of an ant
Yesl: to something big
May: like a death of a member of your family

(go and sit down around the table)

Kirstie: it is important to give support for those who suffer depression, big or small
Rosie: one of the reasons for depression could begin with the following: stress
Kirstie: image
Rosie: pressure
Kirstie: and disappointment
Rosie: these may lead to depression and in severe cases lead to suicide or self harming.
Kirstie: so severe that they want to end their life
Rosie: self harmers are sometimes regarded as �attention seekers� however this isn�t strictly true
Kirstie: they do it as a way of release from depression, a chance to have control over something or a way of self punishing themselves

(go and sit down around the table)

Anija: recently Yesl and May suffered a very severe cause of depression- namely disappointment. It is a quite known fact that they have been trying for the Star Wars episode 3 Revenge of the Sith premiere tickets- including the movie marathon. They tried every competition there was including a Press pack for Newsround. They haven�t been successful and were turned down- even though they sent a lot of emails everyday. There are many stages to disappointment, this short sketch will show the stages they went through

(stands to side)

Yesl: I can�t believe we didn�t get it.
Rosie: Get what?
Yesl: the premiere tickets for Star Wars
Kirstie: how many calories are in soup?

Anija: The first stages of disappointment is denial

May: maybe they just haven�t read all the emails yet, we might still have a chance
Kirstie: how many calories are in soup?

Anija: Anger and aggression.

Yesl: count your own bloody calories (throws fork at kirstie)

Anija: Anger and agression

May: (slams fists down on table) I can�t believe we didn�t get it

Anija: and pain

May: Oww

Anija: Depression

Yesl: I�m so depressed
May: me too
Rosie: Oh why?

Anija: and ignoring of comforting friends.

(May and Ye�� glare at Rosie)

Rosie: it�s going to be ok
Yesl: No it�s not

Anija: eventually they turned to comfort eating

(Yesl and May eat loads of food)

Anija: their friends tried to make them laugh and cheer up

Kirstie: (drops fork in Rosie�s plate and laughs) hahaha
Rosie: (laughs also) hahaha
Yesl: What�s so funny?
Kirstie: (laugh) my fork (laugh) fell in (laugh)
Rosie: (laugh) in my (laugh) plate (laugh)
May: (glares at Kirstie and Rosie and make growling noise)
Kirstie: you know it�s not that bad
May: Yes it is! I don�t get to wear my Star Wars t-shirt
Yesl: You wouldn�t have anyway
Rosie: Oh! I heard of those T-shirts! I saw something on a newspaper

(May and Yesl look up)

Rosie: it was giving out free t shirts
Kirstie: wow I want one
Yesl: I don�t, I don�t care about a T shirt- right this minute Hayden is on stage
Rosie: don�t worry you can go next time
Yesl: there is no next time! It�s the last ever episode!
Kirstie: they might make a remake of the others.
May: the only thing to get me out of this depression is Hayden himself.

(freeze and change scene with 4 chairs and 4 newsround papers)

Rosie: hahaha! Lizo looks funny!
Kirstie: so that�s 500 for the packets of crisps

Anija: Finally anger and hatred

Yesl: Hayden!! (goes and rips off paper)
May: I hate Newsround! ARGH!! (goes and rips off paper)