O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Mr Walls on 2005-05-17

I don't know where to put this message in because I'll start the actual entry in a second. it's a horrible change on tone. Today's my one year diaryland birthday. Click to see the special entry.

Yesterday I heard the sad news that my French teacher had passed away early on Friday 13th May 2005. He had been severely ill battling against lung cancer since September 2004.

The last time I can remember talking about him was in fact later on the day he died, however none of us knew this. I told Esher and Mayling that I thought that he was a great teacher. This is so reassuring as the last thing I said about him was nice. There are a few girl's in my class who have always said that they "hate" Mr Walls, and thinking about that it's a sad thing to say.

Today when Mr Antrich announced his death to our class, the ones who didn't know were stunned to silence. During History (periods one and two) Ms Beatie was like "Rosie, you're a bit distant" so I said "I'm sorry" and continued doing whatever. She talked to Ellie also. Ellie was one of those girl's who said she hated him and she wanted him to die. Well, he did. After hearing Ms Beatie talk to numerous girls among the room Gigi and Alina had to tell her that "we've only just heard the news about Mr Walls." We're only kids. It's too hard for us.

During my life time only three people have died. My uncle (from cancer), my great aunt (who I hardly knew, but still received the various card in december) also from cancer and Mr Walls.

As everyone were saying "When Mr Walls comes back...etcetc... he'll do this and that" but he's not coming back. Not ever. He's gone. The sad thing about this is that now you have to use "was". Mr Walls "was" a funny man. Mr Walls "was" a great teacher. He "had" curly hair. He "was" tall. There aren't going to be anymore of his assemblies. No register notices. No reports. Nothing. He's gone and he's never coming back.