O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Flute it on 2005-06-28

From just about now, I'm ready to give up on my music lessons.

It's been three years, give or take, from when I blew my very first C note on the flute. Three years later, I've realised that in fact, I haven't got a great deal further than my first lesson. This time last year I was ready, and happy, to go to my Jazz grade two. Since then I've switched genre (again) and I've plummeted in "talent".

I strongly dislike the girl who goes after me. She steals my lesson time (and money) and she has stolen my teacher. Already into her first month of playing flute is actually doing the same exam, on the same day. This is something that has taken me three years to achieve. That's thirty six times that amount that she's done.

Next lesson is my last until September. I'm ready to give up now.

I've had my heart set on the drums for under a year with my sister, however I joined in later on. It's a perfectly good instrument and it's overly cool. My dad said that I could have lessons, which it overly great, but somehow (and I assure you I have no idea why) I haven't taken up the offer until we buy a drum kit. I've ebayed the item with very good prices, but still my parents wont let my us buy one.

Friday's going to be rainy, which is awful because I've got a sponsored eight mile walk around Richmond Park. It's not that far but I'd prefer no rain.

Rosie x