O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

London Bombs on 2005-07-07

After playing rounders this morning I headed to the ICT room to print of a story for my English lesson. As I was in there my friend, Emma came up to me and asked me if I knew about the bombs. Bombs? I said, what do you mean? She told me to look up on the BBC news and then she left. I clicked on the link above to direct me to the BBC news site and there I found out that in Central London, just two hours before, there had been a terror attack.

Oh god, I said. It didn't really hit me at first. My friends in the ICT room turned to me and asked about what happened. I read out to them what was on the page. Anija, slightly shakey, broke into nervous tears, as one of the bombs had gone off where her father works, and nearby where my dad works also.

There have been three tube bombs and one bus bomb, from what I know. The current deaths are 37, 21 at just one station. There are 45 critical injuries.

One of the girls, in my class told me earlier that her mum was just leaving the station as it happened, but she stayed calm.

The traffic and transport in London is pretty much completely down. It's lucky that I walk home, otherwise, like my friends it'll be a long journey home.

The hard thing is that, you don't know if it's stopped. Being just twenty minutes away from it all, it's pretty scary.

Rosie

more information

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I'll write more later on.