O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Tate's Up on 2005-11-11

Yesterday's medical ethics conference was awful, I felt so uncomfortable being there. They were telling us what to think and basically if you do fall pregnant you should have the baby no matter what. I really disagree with this. One of the women said "1000s of people who have STDs haven't been discovered." But, it's like "how do you know there are 1000s of people, f they haven't been discovered yet?" Apparentely, we're not supposed to ask questions.

This afternoon was alright really. Lunch was fantastic, I couldn't breathe because I laughed so much. I was later home after school because I stayed around with May, Yesl and Suad. We all walked home, which was lovely and we all sang Queen's 'We are the Champions'.

After school, I had a quick shower and then went into London to go to the Tate. There was a special, ticket holders only, show about Degas and two other artists. Also, the Turner prize arts were on show. I was feeling cynical this evening, so I could have had more fun. I'm now really interested in Degas' l'Absinthe, which I thought was pretty amazing once I had read into it.

After the Tate, I went to Pizza Express with my family, which I enjoyed even though I was still really obnoxious. We took the train home again just in time to catch Green Day perform on Jonathan Ross. Aaaamazing! At the end Tre ran off and straight through the doors. J.Ross, was like "Oh! And he's off...?"

I have masses of art to finish this weekend, so I promise to get that completely finished.

Have a great weekend,

Rosie xxxx