O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

18th November on 2005-11-18

So, what's the date today? 18th November? Oh, well.

Today is recognisable for three things. The first being the Children in Need evening program, an annual seven hour special shown on the BBC, which has one off performances, specials and such to raise money. And, oh my god, a Doctor Who special with Billie Piper and David Tennant. Which I'm gladly looking forward too, never mind about David Tennant though.

In the planner today was my polio (or is it polo? Pol-something. I'm not actually sure) and MMR jabs. It took a surprisingly long time at 35 minutes to get this done. The jabs went fine, I'm pretty good with needles considering. While I was waiting for the MMR jab, Tillie was having hers. As this needle was taken out blood just poured from her arm, which disturbed me because this was how I first saw the jab. May, Ellie and I just stood with wide eyes and gritted teeth as we starred at Tillie's arm. As she got up she had this faint expression on her face. The nurses told Tillie to lay down on the floor. I came to sit down next to her and keep her company until it was my turn. It went smoothly, needless to say with May standing with me as I clutched her hand. I rejoined Tillie on the floor, continuously asking if she was alright. I stayed with her for a short while after and ate ginger nut biscuits that the nurse gave to her, for comfort.

Thirdly, today is the 'day-before-a-month-until-my-birthday', sadly I do count until my birthday.

Rosie xxx