O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Music Television Makes for Painful Viewing on 2005-11-19

This evening was going well. I've been sitting here for almost two hours reading fan fictions and watching music television.

TMF were playing 'Every Number One in 2000'. I was enjoying myself, reflecting upon the old favourites, all until S Club 7 came on. Ever since last year, they have had a whole new meaning upon me. Every time I hear or even thing about 'Never had a Dream Come True' or 'Have you Ever' it make me sick to my stomach, I'm missing Minhae like never before.

I haven't heard from Minhae since Easter, I don't even know if she's alright or not. As far as I know she had just started school. No one else have received emails since then either, so it's not just me. Our friendship group have definitely got stronger within her absense, but it's a massive part of our lives gone.

Almost every song that they've played have brought back memories. Even Eminem's Stan made me remember once in Latchmere, my previous school, when I was trying to fix a display and someone was talking to me about their mum not letting them buy the single. Even that two minute talk now means so much to me. What I had, and what I lost.

I have a feeling in my stomach which I can only describe as if I've been stabbed.

Yesterday's Doctor Who was a bitter disappointment. It wasn't for charity, I realised, it was for their own promotional reasons. It was two minutes of 'don't forget to watch Doctor Who at Christmas'. And as for the new Doctor, I'm still not happy with the choice.

To round things off, I'm looking forward to shopping with Emma, Lauren and Becky tomorrow. I have �60 burning a hole in my pocket, which is just asking to be spent on rubbish.