O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Next Stop on the Line: Changes to your Life. Due at 3am on 2005-11-20

Yesterday I stayed up until 3am watching Fight Club. It's true I haven't seen it from start til finish until yesterday.

Unfortunately, I was too tired to write how I actually felt about seeing that film and how it had changed my outlook, so when I awoke I lost the buzz from seeing it. I drifted off to sleep going over and over in my head what I could actually write in this entry, all I can remember is that even the ceiling above me where I lay looks different after watching Fight Club. Apathetic? Maybe I'm just following the crowd.

I had an awkward afternoon with Becky, Emma and Lauren. We were old and sat down to rest after an hour of shopping. I was flicking through the NME magazine I bought and was overwhelmed at how Green Day at Milton Keynes was hailed as the best gig of the year. I was at the best gig for the whole entire year?!?

The best gig of 2005 changed my life, as with a film I saw at 3am the previous morning.