O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

This Entry Doesn't Even Deserve a Title on 2006-01-10

I sat around in art so I looked like I was busy. I was sitting on a table with some girls who were trying to talk about guitars.

Talking of posers, I had my first guitar lesson today. It was horrible, it look every strength of me not to scream and burst into tears. I did have tears in my eyes towards the end, because he was unbelievably patronising. I've been learning music for eight or nine years and I thought that by getting lessons someone would be able to help me. The only example that works for this is like going back into reception to learn maths, my lesson was the equivalent of 2+1=[?] when you're doing GCSE maths. My lesson was in between two six year olds, which was bad enough. He made them say hello to me in a patronising way, "say hello to Rosie" when they suddenly get bashful and hide behind their parents.

Actually I came up with some lines for this entry in my lesson in my head, amongst other thoughts while he was talking to me. The awful thing is he's destroyed everything that I loved about the guitar. It was so degrading that, I was patronising him at the end. God, I haven't been this upset in ages.