O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Gothic Nightmares on 2006-02-16

I'm actually trying to type and hold my eyelids open, because I'm exhausted.

I was woken up today, so I felt the need to be awkward and lie in bed for ages listening to "WAKE UP! WAKE UP! WAKE UP!"

I went into Central London today, to take back a watch. To make more of a day of it though, we went to Tate Britain and bought tickets to see 'Gothic Nightmares', an amazing exhibition mainly on the work of Fuseli and Blake. I strongly recommend it, if you're around London and you're into Gothic... interests.

After Tate, I went to Covent Garden to take a watch back to the David and Goliath shop, which, by the way, is an incredible shop. They said that they didn't do refunds, but who got �15 in return? Oh yeah, I did.

All day, I've been having trouble with my hair. My fringe has been really static-y, so it kept on covering my eyes. At one crossing, my mum told me to go across the road, I couldn't see the road through my hair so, you know, I TRUSTED my mum. Suddenly this cyclist screeched his breaks in front of me and started swearing at me before going off. I'd like to think that if I wasn't so polite I would have ran down and smashed his head open with my umbrella, if that's even possible. I know it's common, but it really got to me, even though it's happened many times before. So after that I was being miserable and difficult for the next couple of hours.

After that incident we went to Leicester Square, where I bought a Taking Back Sunday t shirt. YAY. Everything was better after that.

Took the tube and the train home, where I am now.

Rosie xxxx