O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Taking Back PUN-day :] on 2006-08-21

You wanna know something cool?

It's not just cool, it's UBERFANTABULOUSLY cool.

I didn't sleep last night, so I could queue up outside HMV in London to get a wristband to see (and meet :]) TAKING BACK SUNDAY, a.k.a Rosie's second favourite band EVARRR.

Basically, we left so early it was still dark to go to Oxford Street. We got there at around 6:30am and there were already so many people there. We went around the back and stood there, but then were told to go to the front and we ended up in the first 100 people. Outside in the rain, yes- rain, we stood for about an hour from 8am through to 9am, talking to the Mum infront of us, who is a lot of cool. She had bright pink and purple hair, more tattoos & piercings than the people altogether waiting and a hamster called Panic! At The Disco :]

Eventually we got inside and got the wristbands. After that, we met my Dad for a while and went into an insanely cheap shop where I bought Family Guy season 3, for �13.

I'm home again now because I didn't quite fancy hanging around in London for a good few hours and I wanted to sleep for a bit. That's pretty sad, isn't it?

I made badges for Taking Back Sunday, each saying "I am God" in different colours, which I will give them later on today :]

Lalalalal !!

YAY!!!!!!!

I can't wait 'til this afternoon to see them.

Rosie xx