O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

The Woman in Black on 2007-04-12

I went to Central London yesterday evening to see The Woman in Black, an old horror play. It was so good, but I'm not cultural enough to say anything more.

The seats though, were so funny. They didn't fold down properly, so you were sitting at an angle. The floor was very high too, so my knees hit my chest, still while I was like sitting at an angle. A bit like a hammock. It was pretty steep too, so if you bent forward, it felt like you were going to fall down.
Still, I'd rather sit there than in a cinema seat any day.

Some parts of the play were really tense, I was almost screaming "just get on with it, pleeeease", when he's just about to go into the room, which was the only locked door before it opened mysteriously. Holly on the other hand, was actually grabbing on and hiding away, that in itself was great.
On the bottom circle were a bunch of girls that kept on screaming whenever something happened, while everyone else jumped like this far out of their seats. That was really good and to be honest, if they didn't scream it wouldn't have been so scary.

I took the underground home, which I always enjoy. There are always so many different types of people, all getting along with their own business. And then there's me, staring at them.

When I came home, I talked to the Tardiserific Jill about Diaryland, which was really nice. :]
I miss the old Diaryland users.
And when the chat used to work.
C'mon Andrew, fix it!

I have to go to the opticians now, which is almost as bad as the dentist. It's there some sort of reflex which stops people fiddling with my eyes.
We've got eyelids for a reason.

Rosie xxx