O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Oh Grace, Save Your Money For The Children on 2008-03-19

I went to BFI South Bank today for a conference, which was interesting enough.

During the bank we wandered up towards the London Eye and past all the buskers to find something to eat, which ultimately ended up to be McDonald's. On the way back we came across a crowd and poked around for a while to see what was happening- found out it was Supergrass performing in the BBC's The Culture Show in the busker's challenge. It's funny though because it always seems to be during awkward hours and to small crowds (on the TV anyway) but it wasn't like that. Well, it was sort of- I suppose.

Nothing else really happened though, except for listening to a Q&A session between Tartan Films and Working Title Productions, which ended up to be a bit catty. All in good fun though for the audience, obviously not for Tartan, who lost miserably.

I've been working hard to finish my sketchbook for my fashion deadline tomorrow, which I've now done. Now there's only the illustration board and a film essay to do! Fun times.

Rosie xxx