O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Escape Artists Never Die. Everything Including Funeral For A Friend. on 2008-07-03

I spent the rest of last week just trying to get though it. Nothing exciting. I haven't actually sat down and had a good meal since Sunday. I look fabulous, dark circles and dry skin always seem to work.

I've been in early to college all this week due to the worst timetable ever invented. Monday I spent just the morning in college but in the evening I went to my friend's memorial concert. It was horrible. Not only because remembering the fact that's he's not here but because the whole thing seemed so meaningless. The music department that held the event (he was in the music class) chose to perform very typical pieces such as May It Be and Hallelujah. It was all really uncomfortable as I knew he didn't have anything like that in his collection. Well, I hope he didn't. So, it all became slightly meaningless because it could have been anyone's memorial concert. Something which really was creepy though, they played a recording of one of his pieces from Christmas. So from listening to the recording, while looking at the piano he played it on- it was weird. Really weird.
The buses on the way home were really off. I ended up walking almost 50 minutes home when I didn't really know the route. The traffic was backed up for a good few miles. I didn't really eat that day, my mind wasn't in it.

Tuesday I spent the whole day in college. The weather was excruciatingly hot for England and I ran out of clean clothes resulting in wearing the world's smallest tshirt so I had to hide the back with a jumper that I didn't take off. The trains were all out this afternoon so I walked a good 25 minutes in the sun to the bus stop. Came home, changed and went straight back out again to meet a friend.

Wednesday I got up at the ungodly time of 6am to go to the Leicester University open day. I really liked the film course and the atmosphere, although the buildings were very 1970s and the resident halls that we saw were quite moist. I took the train from King's Cross St Pancras and parted ways with my mum to go to Waterloo to meet Ashley, Tom, Alex and Tom's girlfriend. I got to Waterloo almost two hours early because of the other train times and so I walked around for a bit taking free samples and walked around South Bank for a while. I made my way back to meet them and we carried on to Temple by tube (although walking would have been so easy) to go to King's College London Student Union to see Funeral For A Friend.

The venue was so much smaller than I imagined, it was around the size of the lower floor of our house. Very intimate. It was my first time seeing Funeral For A Friend and I can safely say that it definitely won't be my last. Also, I can add Matt Davies to my list of musicians on my desperate physical touch list, along side Juliette Lewis, Forrest Kline, Nathan and Mateo from ML and whoever else I can't remember. This is a list fit for my teenage fantasies.

Something I don't understand though is how I came out so roughed up. Usually I come out with nothing more than a few bruises, but when looking in the mirror this morning I have two cuts on my right cheek, bust lip (which I knew something would have happened as my teeth sunk into my bottom lip from someone's shoulder), this insane slash just above my right elbow, minor scratches and bruising. Although it looks incredibly unattractive, it gave me the chance to say "you should have seen the other guy".

Today I was out all day for my last day of college. My jeans ripped on the leg this morning when I sat down, which was a pain because my only other pair of jeans were still damp from yesterday's sweat. Although most of the day was spent drinking Diet Coke and throwing around aeroplanes, I pretty much ache all over. I didn't milk it though, which I should have. Maybe.

This afternoon I had a cooked meal, which I couldn't finish because I've lost my appetite. It's a bit awkward though because I've got a killer headache as well as no energy.

I don't know. But it's great to have a proper sit down. I've been on my feet since Sunday, except for trains, planes and automobiles.

Rosie xxxx