O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Heart Attack on 2008-07-14

So I went out on Monday, which turned out to be a great entry. I might post it at a later point because it's mostly written up.

I spent the weekend visiting a hospital in Southampton because my grandma had some sort of heart attack- something I only found out when we where there. She seemed fine though with colour in her face and her ability to insult me. Everything's fine between us. But it was so incredibly awkward for everyone else. She asked my sister where her parents lived, my dad was treating her as if she was a small child and my mum was minding herself even more than ever. My Grandad was getting alone fine though, but I felt a bit guilty because it must be hard to stay in a house alone when you've been with someone over 50 years and see them almost all the time during retirement.

Hardest part of it all though was when my dad cried in the car before driving out the car park. It was so difficult. I can kind of emphathise though because I got sad when my mum fell over the dish washer door one day, but honestly this is on a completely different scale.

I'm worried that my naivete is just shaping my feelings, but I think she'll be out of hospital and complaining about the rising prices of milk in no time.

Rosie xxx