O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Reading Festival 2009 on 2008-08-27

So last Thursday I went up to Reading for the legendary Reading festival. Which mostly means sun, beer and music. I don't really know who to verbalise myself when it comes to telling anyone about the weekend- but I can definitely state that it was pretty much one of the best weekends that I've had in a very, very long time.

We ended up having a great camping space, with less than a minute walk from the water points and toilets, while being behind greenery so none of it effected us during the weekend.

The bands that played were incredible. out of everything being able to watch Rage Against The Machine was pretty much the highlight of my life, although Metallica were solid from what I saw. I missed out on The Killers headlining slot to go watch Gallows. I spent a lot of time at the main stage so I was able to watch a good amount of bands and a few that I've never seen before. Luckily I got to see Taking Back Sunday (for the fifth time I think) and Alexisonfire the second time that week :). Everything was great, didn't get battered much in the pits except for a black eye that's coming up but c'est la vie.

There were a lot of befriending, which was really nice actually. There's also something about the festival atmosphere that can't really be found anywhere else. You can do anything you want and there's a lot of respect for others. It makes you wonder how this doesn't actually work outside of the festival site.

But yeah, it was great. I had fun. I'm also in debt since buying a ticket for next year (:

Rosie xxxx