O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Catch Up on 2008-09-11

So, a lot has happened since we last spoke. There's been a fine line between keeping myself busy and throwing myself in the deep end.

Over a week ago I celebrated my friend's 18th by South Bank and Covent Garden, which was actually really good- except the restaurant we ate in had mice running around. That was really surprising because it was a very well respected place, but anyway I didn't even want to put my feet on the floor after that. It was a really nice place regardless.

College-wise, wednesday, I went back for my enrollment and dropped Philosophy and took up an advanced extension award course in English, which I'm considering dropping after one session. I went back to college full time on Monday and it was a lot more tiring than I remembered, although I have a lot less work so far and a lot more frees- which ultimately means buying biscuits from the news agents around the corner from college and buying coffee.

Tuesday, I had The Funeral, which really wasn't that great. I did everything to distract myself in the chapel. Out of everything, I'm not happy with the idea that she was cremated. I don't like the idea that she's not even taking up any sort of space. I don't even know what's happening with the ashes, come to think of it. I feel bad though, because I accidentally laughed during the ceremony- although I think it's okay because it could have easily been mistaken for crying. Maybe it was my first reaction, but I hope it didn't offend anyone. Apparently it was really full for a funeral, I was told there were people standing at the back of the room because the seats were full- I didn't notice because all I did was double numbers in the head and count the amount of letters in the hymn books. It's over now, thank God, but what's worse out of everything is that it would be their wedding anniversary today. That's got to hurt my Grandad like nothing else, especially since he had an eye operation today.

Tomorrow's another day.

Rosie xxxx