O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Goodbye my Lover, Goodbye my Friend [ f l u t e ] on 2005-11-29

"You know the way people look at you as if it's the last time? I've started collecting these looks."
-Drew Baylor, Elizabethtown

How do I feel? A little sad. Regretful? Guilty, maybe. I gave up flute tonight after three painful years.

The worst part about it is that I didn't even have the guts to tell my teacher that it was the last time. No more, not again. He gave me music homework for the holidays, he told me how long I needed to practice and how many times a day. A couple of occasions this term, I've found myself genuinely enjoying myself and laughing to all of the awful jokes.

Another down point is the fact that I wont be able to see Ben again, that kid who once tied up our teacher with duck tape. I'll never be able to pull faces at him whilst he's finishing the lesson and I'll never be asked pointless questions again. It's almost like losing a brother as well as a friend.

Around 10 minutes ago was the last time I wished my teacher well and opened the door for the next girl. Tonight, I almost choked on my words, then shut the door behind me as I left.