O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Bonfire Night 2005 on 2005-11-05

Happy Bonfire Night!

Today was pretty good, really. I woke up too early, which was not so great because it's finally the weekend.

I met with Emma and Lauren at 10:30 and we walked into Kton. We booked tickets for the cinema and then went shopping for a while, because we had an hour to kill. I took �50 out of my bank and Lauren bought a shirt and some jeans. She's a hard shopping and you need real strength to keep up with her.

Before lunch we went to watch Elizabethtown, which was a lovely film. It was very sweet. I'm not usually into those types of films, but it was pretty good overall. The cinema was empty, except by surprise, there were four girls from my old school. One of which is my best friend. I waved and smiled. After the film I rushed down the steps to hug Sarah, but she was gone. I felt really empty after that. It was awful, like a bad dream.

After the film, we went out for lunch. Emma, Lauren and I shared a massive pizza and a couple of starters. It cost under �20 for the whole meal including VAT, which I thought was pretty good.

Lauren left the restaurant early to meet someone so I walked home with Emma in the rain. I morris danced most of the way home, which was fun. One thing I love about Emma, is that she doesn't get embarrassed by me. That really makes me smile.

This evening, I watched the fireworks from my window.

"Penny for the guy?"

Rosie xxx