O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

London, Baby on 2006-01-26

London, today, was fun but really cold. Apparently it's three degrees colder by the river, so drawing by the Thames on the South Bank didn't do much for me. After lunch we went to Tate Modern, I drew two sculptures and one painting. At 2 o'clock, I had the chance to draw my last painting or to go to the toilet, I thought that I made the right decision for the moment. On the way back I slept on the coach, the girl who I sat next to decided to move because she wanted to open her sketchbook, I was happy to see her leave because she didn't smell that clean. I slept for a good while until the girl behind me woke me up because she fell under the seat, God knows how you can just fall under the seat on a coach.

Once we got back to school, at around four, I walked home with Yesl. Once I got to my road I decided to walk a little further with her so that I could buy a chocolate bar because, frankly, I was in desperate need of something with too much sugar. Once we got to the shop, we thought that we'd rather have hot chocolate, so we walked further into Kingston to go to Costa. We each bought a big hot chocolate with marshmallows and whipped cream. We decided to drink it outside the ship because you appreciate it more when it's colder outside. After that we went into one of the shopping centres and looked around for a bit, we stopped at Silver Screen and marvelled at the prices in the sale. At five we went into Superdrug to look at the magazines, after a bit Yesl went into the cosmetics department and we looked around for a while. I blew into a pot of a tacky, sparkly face dust and it went everywhere. This reminded me of the time in Science last year when we were grinding charcoal into the bench and Kirstie sneezed, leaving me with a black eye and eyebrows. I got home at twenty to six and I've done almost nothing since.

This was a boring entry, so I promise to post something close to amazing tomorrow, or whenever I next post.

Lovee xxx