O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Greece 2006 on 2006-07-30

Yiyyi !!

I thought that I could handle two weeks away in Greece, but alas... I can't. It's not being in Greece, I love in it Ithaca, but not having a computer is hard... for me at least.

When we first got here we were given a taxi ride by the mayor, the "best" cafe owner on the island and the "best" taxi driver. That's how small it is here. But it's amazingly beautiful. Our house is next to the sea view.

There's one little super market that has free internet. Free, there's no catch or anything. That's cool. I've been waiting for a few days because the phone lines are very touch-and-go. But it works ! :]

It's so hot here, like 37C hot. I think I'm getting used to it, but I can't tell. I think I've got a tan anyway :] makes me feel special.

I think I ought to go now, because we're going to buy lunch at a nearby taverna. Everyone's looking at me as I type (or it feels like that) but it's in English, oioi.

Have a great holiday !! I'll be back in a week :]

Yassas :]

Rosie xxxxx

Also, if anyone's in England, I think that May and I are in Reveal (or so I've been told) about the premiere, so that's cool. Could someone check that out for me? I think it's an old copy anyway. I'll borrow someones :]