O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Taking Back Sunday Gig on 2006-01-30

I've had ...writers block for the past couple of days, so forgive my late update. This in fact, was mostly written on Sunday. Keep in mind the gig was on Saturday 28th.

OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH MYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY GOD!

So, what do we do? Start from the beginning? I think so.

We, [ all 'we', 'our' and other ...things, refer to my sister and I ], left the house at half six to get to Shepherds Bush Empire. We started queuing outside the venue at a little past seven and didn't get inside until around twenty to seven. Once we were inside, the woman who was checking bags took my bottle of water *grumbles* and checked everyone from knives, drugs, etctce. BUT WHO DIDN'T GET CHECKED? OH YEAH! I DIDN'T! I could have carried in a gun, or something, and MASS MURDERERRRRR, but no. We went inside, to level one to get seats. I sat next to the aisle, with Holly in the seat next to me. The stage was unbelievably close, I thought. We spent the first twenty or so minutes, staring at the stage with the words 'Beat Union' up and lots of instruments. Before Beat Union came on, I ventured off on my own to find the toilets, which were close. At around 8:15, Beat Union came on. They were so great, SO great! I've only heard a couple of their songs before... OH OH CAN'T STOP THE RAAAAAAAAAAADIOOO.

SO! Anyways:

The morning after and my throat is still raw, (this was written on Sunday) from all the singing, cheering and shouting. The girls a little behind us screeched, which I actually thought was humanly impossible. Apart from them, and the man in front of me, the crowd around were great. The kids behind us also went to Milton Keynes and there was a whole mass of people who sat next to us. We had three or four sets of people next to us, I'll explain my favourite bunch.

After Beat Union, during the half hour wait until Taking Back Sunday, the people next to us left. I was minding my own business, watching the roadies set up when some started to shake my shoulder. The guy, who was wasted, asked if he and his friends could sit next to us, so I said "sure, go ahead" and they glamorously shuffled past us. Less than a minute after they went past us, American Idiot played on the loud speakers. And, I can't stress this enough, but these guys have never air guitar-ed like ever before. They were so great! Not long after they left though to go somewhere else, leaving their friend in the bar, who left to buy them drinks.

Then at quarter past nine, TAKING BACK SUNDAYYYYYYYY came on! They're seriously, so nice. I ADORE them.

So kiddies, what did they play? The usual of course, plus a couple of new tracks from their new album, such as 'What it Feels like to be a Ghost', 'Louder Now' and 'Error Operator' (?) . They mostly played tracks from their first album. I was incredibly happy that they played Cute Without the E (Cut from the Team) and Great Romances of the 21st Century, but actually I LOOOOOOOOVE everything that they do.

The mosh kids were amazing, about five or six got thrown out of the show. One boy ran on stage, triumphed, stage dived, crowd surfed and got thrown out. The second kid who got on stage, ran up and kissed Adam, before getting thrown out. I think Adam said that she should be allowed to stay though. Almost everyone was in awe of the girl who ran on stage and kissed Adam.

My favourite part was DEFINITELY Cute Without the E (Cut from the Team), the lead up to this was:

Adam: How are you tonight?
Crowd: WOOOOOOOOOOOOOoo
Adam: No, how are YOU tonight. On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being highest.
Crowd: 10! 50, 000, 000! [other numbers]
Adam: 11.5? Well, now we'll try to get it to a 15.
TBS: Your lipstick, his collar.. don't bother Angel. I know exactly what goes on ... BAHDAHDHAHAHAHAHHADAHAHA etcetcetc

I'm jumping around to that now and grinning like an idiot.


I can't seriously wait until they come back to England, that gig was incredible and I LOVEEEEEEEEED every part of it. Here are the best pictures I got from it:

BEAT UNION:

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket


TAKING BACK SUNDAY:


Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket


I think that's it for now, I've probably forgotten a WHOLE lot from this evening, but I've got a bit down there. It was incredible, I had a fantastic time. I can't stress how much I enjoyed it. I would kill to go back to Milton Keynes when they played with Green Day. That was a million wishes come true.

Love you xxx