O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Taking Back Sunday Gig II on 2006-05-24

Yesl's got a couple of cute photographs on her diary. Check it out, yo.

Anyways, I typed this up and saved it for a few days because I enjoyed writing about there TBS concert.

HERE WE GO !!

I think this entry is worthy of a very childish OMZOGOMZOMGZOMGOZMGMGZOMGOMGZOMGOZM !!!

On Sunday 21st May, I went to see Taking Back Sunday live for the third time, and this time may have been their best performance yet.

OMMMMMMGGGGGGGZZZZZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!

I still can't get over it, I have this such feeling in my stomach every time I think about it. I feel myself welling up with tears, grinning like an idiot and needing to pee every time it comes to mind.

At 5:00pm, May and Yesl came to be picked up and my dad drove us down to Southampton. We got there half an hour early, so we found somewhere to get something quick to eat because they were hungry. The toilets were pretty awful at KFC. One didn't have a door, but after a while some just didn't care. I, on the other hand, would feel so awkward so I just went in the one which was blocked and called it off there. Pshhh- no one was going to use it anyways.

We got into the venue as HelloGoodbye was playing, which really was a shame because I'm a fan of theirs. The set was great, I really enjoyed it. At the end they dressed up as sharks and ran around on stage.

After that we went venturing around, I went to the toilet (again) and bought a couple of tshirts for me and my sister. We later went back inside when Eisley played. They were talented, and I liked the voice, but it leveled down the atmosphere in there. We got sleepy after that. We stayed until the end of that set and went out to just sit down by the sound system, talking and taking a couple of photos. One of which is so awful, I made a scene about it while Yesl and May were laughing at it.

At around 9:00 the sound check came on so we ran up to get out places. When we were there, there seriously was no going out and so 15 minutes later Taking Back Sunday ran on stage to pound into What It Feels Like To Be A Ghost.

The set was very Taking Back Sunday-esque, with very little change to this entry, except for more songs from Louder Now. They played excellent songs, classics and the new ones. Someone threw a book about football on stage and Adam took the time out to read us a passage from it.

As it was standing only (and the fact I wasn't with my sensible sister) we were in the mosh pit, which was also my first time in the pit. Although everyone in front was being emo and just standing around, we were right in front of a circle mosh, which became annoying after a while. After a while I almost punched a shirtless boy (who was sweating like a pig, eww) who just kept on going into me. I ended up elbowing him with force... he didn't go into me again.

During the middle of the set, the one and only, Forrest Kline (from hellogoodbye) stood beside us. It took me a while to actually think 'OMMMGGGZZZ, that's him'. Later, after much thinking in my head, I decided to stroke his tshirt. Aahh. Loveit. He's a very cool singer.

My favourite part, like last time, was Cute Without the E (Cut From the Team). After some girls had thrown out a bracelet for Matt, Adam was like "that's cute" and so forth a link to the next song. Everyone went crazy and had an excellent time. I'm honestly thinking about putting it back on my top five favourite songs.

I could go on with more squealing and OMGZZZ, but I wont.

I can't stress enough how incredible it was.

I seriously love, from inside out, Taking Back Sunday.

AND I ADORED THAT NIGHT !!!!!!!!!

PHOTOSSS:

Above the girl with green hair ties is the shark from the hellogoodbye set:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The second support band:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Again:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

ADAM !!!!!!!!!!! :
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Rock on, oioi :
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

ADAM <3333 !! :
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

ADAAMMMM :
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Taking Back Sunday:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

AAAAAAADAM!!! <33 :
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

ADAMM :] :
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Adam did an acoustic encore with Divine Intervention :
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Again :
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Lastly <3 :
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


--------------

Rosie xxx

Here's a silent video from the gig: